Alicia's Food For Thought


Where in the world is Alicia Kim?

Hi readers,

I am sorry that I have been MIA the past couple of months. Things have been prtty hectic with school, work, extracurriculars and whatnot- but no more! I finished school last week, moved out of my room yesterday and am staying with Sam for a couple of days.

So this year I have been traveling quite a bit: Turkey in January, Italy & Spain in March… so where where in the world am I going to next?

ASIA!

I will be leaving to Hong Kong on Sunday and going around China until the 29th and then going to Thailand for an internship for about 9 weeks. I won’t be back in the states until August. I can’t believe I am going to be gone for so long. I will be interning for the Mae Fah Luang Foundation in Doi Tung, Thailand and looking at their agriculture, food systems. As part of my internship, I am supposed to document and record my (and the other interns) day to day activities so I invested in a Flip Cam so my video blogs will be in HD.

So this post is really not food related… but I know I have not updated in a while and wanted to let you know what I am up to this summer. Trust me, my posts in Thailand will definitely be about food, the food instury and food products.

Wish me luck and pray I don’t die from mosquito bites!

Alicia Kim
Food for Thought Resident Assistant

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

